What I do: Part 1

February 25, 2010 at 2:10 pm | Posted in What I do: | Leave a comment

My goal for the blog was that it would allow me to cross the gap between work and play.  I illustrate a monthly chalkboard that is right there on the entryway when you walk into the deli.  I’ve done this for just over a year now, and sadly I don’t have pictures of every chalkboard.  However, I have most of them, so enjoy!

March 2009

(To commemorate my friends Jess and Jess leaving the Deli)

April 2009

May 2009

June 2009

(To commemorate my friend Laura, the girl on the camel, leaving the deli)

July 2009

To celebrate the release of Ari’s Guide to Better Bacon

August 2009

A shameless plug for a tasting I hosted with Duff

September 2009

My favorite board so far

And then my computer crashed and I lost October, November, and December.  January was erased before I could document it.  Ah, the life of a chalkboard artist.

February 2010

So that’s a good look at one of the things I do at the deli.  March will celebrate our cheeses from Neil’s Yard Dairy in London, which will be shared with you just as soon as the thing gets drawn.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

