Hello Friends

January 20, 2010 at 5:50 pm | Posted in Cooking, Gardening, Travel, Uncategorized, What I do: | 1 Comment

My name is Katie.  I like to cook, bake, eat, drink, brew, steep, grow, and teach.  So one day I woke up and said, “hey self, how about a blog?”.

Well, actually I’ve been blogging for years, but in the last  few years my forays into the world of food have gone from a part-passion, into a full time career.  I work at Zingerman’s Delicatessen in Ann Arbor Michigan.  At work, I keep my hand in as many pots as possible, so I sell the the best cheeses, meats, olive oils, vinegars, teas, coffees, and all of the other extraneous weird things in jars that line the walls of the deli.  When I’m not on the floor, I’m writing about food, teaching for our public tasting program, and creating artwork for our merchandising department.

I’m one busy little Gastronerd.

And so I’ve created this blog to share with the world all of the things I love about food.  I hope to write about cheeses I love, nerdy food facts, the classes I’m teaching, what I’m making at home, restaurant reviews, the hopes and dreams I have for my victory garden, my adventures in the world of homebrewing, my crush on Micheal Pollen…

Sound good?

Until next time,

Katie

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. come to 410 and cook for me!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

